Club Training

Clubs within the Centre perform their own club training, open to all age groups, on Wednesday nights.

  • Cromer, Manly and Peninsula clubs have a combined club training open to all age groups of these clubs on Wednesday evenings at the Academy of Sport, Narrabeen between 5:30pm and 7:00pm.
  • Wakehurst train 5:00-6:00pm for U7-U9, and 6-7:30pm for U10 and older at Lionel Watts oval.
  • Seaforth train 5:30-7:00pm at Seaforth Oval.

An update is posted on the socials on Wednesdays in case of cancellations.

Centre Training

MWLAC is pleased to be able to offer its U9 and older members the opportunity to receive technical training during the athletics season. These sessions provide athletes with an additional opportunity to learn the technical skills involved in Track and Field
events and is aimed at athletes who are focused and wish to further improve their individual performance.
Athletes must already be proficient in the event they attend. Monday training is not to learn the basics. They can attend Wednesday night training to gain that proficiency prior to attending Monday nights. Age Managers can recommend athletes to these sessions
once proficiency is achieved.
Athletes are encouraged to attend the same event for at least 2 weeks to develop their skills and must remain at the same event the whole training session (6-7:30pm).

Training is on at the Academy of Sport Narrabeen and includes a general and event-specific warm up following by technical coaching from our qualified coaches.

Centre Training Info

In the case of bad weather, the MWLAC Facebook Page is updated on Monday afternoons to confirm whether training will proceed.

Sydney Academy of Sport & Recreation

Wakehurst Pkwy, Narrabeen NSW 2101

Monday nights 6pm - 7:30pm

during athletics season

U9 and older athletes

who have elementary skills

Dates for Training

Date Training
Monday 11th September 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 13th September 2023 Club Training (times for each club vary; no training at Narrabeen this Wednesday)
Monday 18th September 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 20th September 2023 Club Training (all clubs)
Monday 25th September 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 27th September 2023 Club Training
Monday 2nd October No training due to Public Holiday
Wednesday 4th October Club Training
Monday 9th October Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 11th October Club Training
Monday 16th October 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 18th October 2023 Club Training
Monday 23rd October 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 25th October 2023 Club Training
Monday 30th October 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm) – specialist state relay training
Wednesday 1st November 2023 Club Training
Monday 6th November 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm) – specialist state relay training
Wednesday 8th November 2023 Club Training
Monday 13th November 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 15th November 2023 Club Training
Monday 20th November 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 25th November 2023 Club Training
Monday 27th November 2023 No Training due to Zone Championships
Wednesday 29th November 2023 Club Training
Monday 4th December 2023  Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 6th December 2023 Club Training
Monday 11th December 2023 Technical Training (6pm – 7:30pm)
Wednesday 13th December 2023 Club Training
Christmas Break
Monday 15th January 2024 Technical Training – to be held on Wednesday at Lionel Watts
Wednesday 17th January 2024 Club Training (combined with centre training)
Monday 22nd January 2024 Technical Training to be held on Wednesday at Lionel Watts
Wednesday 24th January 2024 Club Training (combined with centre training)
Monday 29th January 2024 Technical Training 
Wednesday 31st January 2024 Club Training
Monday 5th February 2024 Technical Training 
Wednesday 7th February 2024 Club Training
Monday 12th February 2024 No Training due to Regional Championships
Wednesday 14th February 2024 Club Training
Monday 19th February 2024 Technical Training 
Wednesday 21st February 2024 Club Training
Monday 26th February 2024 Technical Training 
Wednesday 28th February 2024 Club Training
Monday 4th March 2024 Technical Training 
Wednesday 6th March 2024 Club Training
Monday 11th March 2024 Technical Training
Wednesday 13th March 2024 Final Club Training
Monday 18th March 2024 Final Technical Training 

Get in Touch

Ready for Athletics!